WiT welcomes nine members to its Board of Directors

WiT, Julie Gwaltney, Anne Carrihill, Leila Nosrati
Women in Toys, Licensing & Entertainment has welcomed nine new members to its Board of Directors.

“We warmly welcome these nine brilliant women, whose collective and diverse expertise and insights will bring critical leadership, knowledge and skills to our board,” said Janice Ross, WiT President.

“I look forward to their contributions as we work together to continue making a powerful impact both in our community and our industry.”

The new members are:

Anne Carrihill, Director/GM Category Leader Toys & Games, Amazon
Tara Deakin, EVP and Chief People Officer, Spin Master
Julie Gwaltney, Senior Director, TOMY International
Karen Kilpatrick (re-elected), President, Kayppin Media
Leila Nosrati, Licensing and Retail Development Consultant, Master Toy Advisors
Christina Sklavenitis, Founder, Christina Sklavenitis Consulting
Natasha Tous, Senior Director, Brand & Product Marketing, Vtech Electronics North America
Lisa Whitaker, Co-CEO, Kidfinity, Inc.
Kiara Williams, Founder, LikeU

“On behalf of the board, I want to express my deepest gratitude to those who have concluded their service as value board members, including Bernadette Boyle, Genna Rosenberg, Jessica Gavin, Laurie Schacht, Lourdes Arocho, Mellany Masterson, and Michele Martell,” added Ross.

To stay in the loop with the latest news, interviews and features from the world of toy and game design, sign up to our weekly newsletter here

Stay up to date with the latest news, interviews and opinions with our weekly newsletter
Back to top arro

Sign Up

Enter your details to receive Mojo updates & news.