LEGO readies trio of The Little Mermaid sets

LEGO, Disney, The Little Mermaid

LEGO has created three new sets based on Disney’s upcoming live-action version of The Little Mermaid.

The LEGO Little Mermaid Story Book set features two underwater environments that fold up into a neat book, while the LEGO Ariel’s Treasure Chest allows fans to build their own treasure chest, decorate it and fill it with keepsakes in two secret drawers.

The biggest set of the three is the LEGO Little Mermaid Royal Clamshell. Featuring key moments from the movie, this detailed build features seven characters from the new film, including Ariel, Ursula, King Triton, Sebastian, Flounder and Ariel’s sisters Indira and Karina. Created for the adult fan, the set includes references to throne rock, Ariel’s grotto and Ursula’s lair.

The LEGO Little Mermaid Story Book and LEGO Little Mermaid Royal Clamshell are available from May, while LEGO Ariel’s Treasure Chest launches in June.

To stay in the loop with the latest news, interviews and features from the world of toy and game design, sign up to our weekly newsletter here

Stay up to date with the latest news, interviews and opinions with our weekly newsletter
Back to top arro

Sign Up

Enter your details to receive Mojo updates & news.