TOTY Awards 2021 winners revealed

Toy of the Year Awards
The Toy Association has detailed the winners of the 2021 Toy of the Year Awards.

TOTY awards were also handed out in 16 categories and given to the following:

Toy of the Year: Star Wars: The Child Animatronic Edition Toy (Hasbro)
People’s Choice: Story Time (Chess) / The Original Spawn Action Figure and Comic Remastered (2020) (McFarlane Toys)
Action Figure of the Year: Fisher-Price #ThankYouHeroes Line (Mattel)
Collectible of the Year: LEGO Super Mario Character Packs (LEGO)
Construction Toy of the Year: LEGO Star Wars The Razor Crest (LEGO)
Creative Toy of the Year: Crayola Colors of the World Crayons (Crayola LLC)
Doll of the Year: Barbie Color Reveal (Mattel)
Game of the Year: Pokémon Trading Card Game Battle Academy (The Pokémon Company International)
Infant/Toddler Toy of the Year: Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Grow-the-Fun Garden to Kitchen (Mattel)
Innovative Toy of the Year: Star Wars: The Child Animatronic Edition Toy (Hasbro)
License of the Year: Star Wars: The Mandalorian (Disney)
Outdoor Toy of the Year: Ultimate Go-Kart (Radio Flyer)
Playset of the Year: LEGO Super Mario Bowser’s Castle Boss Battle Expansion Set (LEGO)
Plush Toy of the Year: Star Wars: The Mandalorian The Child 11″ Plush (Mattel)
Preschool Toy of the Year: PAW Patrol Dino Patroller (Spin Master)
Specialty Toy of the Year: LEGO Ideas Grand Piano (LEGO)
STEAM Toy of the Year: Mega Cyborg Hand (Thames & Kosmos)
Vehicle of the Year: PLAYMOBIL Back To The Future DeLorean (PLAYMOBIL)

“From 117 outstanding finalists to this year’s TOTY winners, to Hasbro’s Toy of the Year Award and two unique People’s Choice winners, each underscores the joy of play in uncertain times, the togetherness of family game night, as well as the swiftly-evolving retail and e-commerce landscape,” said Steve Pasierb, president and CEO of The Toy Association.

“The TOTYs continue to reflect the toy and play community’s passion and perseverance, all while honouring the richly deserving Hall of Fame inductees. It also raises vital funding for The Toy Foundation as it embarks on impactful new programs supporting children’s hospitals and driving diversity, equity, inclusion, and access in the toy industry. We thank the independent expert judging panels and the tens of thousands of individuals who voted this year!”

During the event, four toy industry visionaries were officially inducted into the esteemed Toy Industry Hall of Fame: Philip Bloom, founder & former publisher of The Bloom Report; William C. Killgallon, chairman of the board at The Ohio Art Company; Pleasant T. Rowland, founder of American Girl, a division of Mattel, Inc.; and the late Margarete Steiff, founder & creator of Steiff.


To stay in the loop with the latest news, interviews and features from the world of toy and game design, sign up to our weekly newsletter here

Stay up to date with the latest news, interviews and opinions with our weekly newsletter
Back to top arro

Sign Up

Enter your details to receive Mojo updates & news.