WIT unveils Inventor/Creator nominees for 2020 Wonder Women Awards

WIT Wonder Women
Women in Toys has unveiled the nominees for this year’s Wonder Women Awards.

In the running to win the Creator/Inventor category are:

Angie Cella, Creator of Blinger and Chief Dreamer at GemC2
Kana Claussen, Design Director, Beverley Hills Teddy Bear Company
Carla Schneider, Founder & CEO, WubbaNub
Catalina Escobar, Senior Director, Product Development, Basic Fun!
Deirdre Cross, Director, Product Development, Funko Games
Kathryn Hosford, Senior Designer, ViacomCBS
Kim Culmone, SVP, Head of Design, Barbie and Fashion Dolls, Mattel
Roxana Powell, Design Manager, Princess Toys, Disney Consumer Products
Teri Weiss, EVP, Pre-school Development & Current Series, DreamWorks Animation
Vickie Stratford, Director, Product Design, Hasbro

WIT members will be voting for the winner up until January 27th, and winners will be announced at the 16th Annual Wonder Women Awards held at Chelsea Piers in NYC on Sunday, February 23rd.


To stay in the loop with the latest news, interviews and features from the world of toy and game design, sign up to our weekly newsletter here

Stay up to date with the latest news, interviews and opinions with our weekly newsletter
Back to top arro

Sign Up

Enter your details to receive Mojo updates & news.